nptlg Sign In nptlg
nptlg nptlg


 Our Governing Body - pleased to meet you
As a Voluntary Aided Church in Wales School, the Governing Body is constituted according to the Instrument of Government ordered by the Secretary of State for Wales, which came into force on 2nd July, 1985.
 It comprises eight Foundation Governors, namely the Rector of Neath ex officio, one governor appointed by the Parochial Church Council, one by the Alderman Davies’ Charity and five by the Llandaff Diocesan Council for Education, two of whom are parents of a child in the school when appointed.  The Headteacher is a governor, there are two Representative governors, one from Neath and Port Talbot County Borough Council and the other from Neath Town Council, two staff governors (by staff election) and one parent governor (elected by parents).  The Chairman to the Governors is elected by the Governing Body.
Miss S Coleman is the current Chair of Governors
Mr J Rawlinson is Vice Chair of Governors
Mrs R Hulmes is Child Protection Governor
Mr J Rawlinson and Mr D Cole are Data Governors
Foundation Governors                 Representative Governors
Vacancy                                        Mr. D. Cole
Mr J. Rawlinson                               Miss K Davies
(Foundation Governor)                      (Teacher)
Mr K Rees                                         Mrs J Jenkins
(Foundation Governor)                       (Parent)
Mrs V. Griffiths                                Mr P James
(Foundation Governor)                      (Neath Town Council)
Mrs S. Coleman                               Mrs. M. Strang
(Foundation Governor)                      (Non-teaching staff)
Mrs R. Hulmes                                 Mrs C. Matchett 
(Foundation Governor)                      (Headteacher)
Rev'd L Newman
(Foundation Governor)                   
Mr R Price
(Foundation Governor)
Chairman of Governing Body:      Miss S Coleman
Clerk to the Governors:               Miss L. W. Roch

LEA link to Governors:                Vacancy
Diocesean Director of Education:           Mr Andrew Ricketts
All correspondence to the Governing Body can be sent via the Clerk on 01639769772 or adciw-l.roch@npted.org